Asia’s Next Top Model Cycle 2 Official Cast

Hola guys, y’all know Asia’s Next Top Model? Yeah, maybe. Cycle 2 is up this January 2014. And the cast are announced already. Here are the models that is gonna be in the running.

1. Janice   ( INDONESIA )

21 YEARS OLD
5’8 ½” (174 CM)
INDONESIA

My opinion : She has a strong face, but that picture didn’t really show it. I wanna see more because she represents my country 🙂

 

2. Bona     ( INDONESIA )

27 YEARS OLD
5’10 ½” (179 CM)
INDONESIA

My OP: She’s gorgeous, very interesting look and she looks very condifent in that photo. Nice height, But age… NO.

 

3. Sheena   ( MALAYSIA )

22 YEARS OLD
5’8 ½” (174 CM)
MALAYSIA

My OP : Amazing, gorgeous, love her face. Love that she could pull off platinum blonde. She looks like a model, young and tall. My favorite!

 

4. Elektra    ( HONG KONG )

21 YEARS OLD
5’9″ (175 CM)
HONG KONG

My OP : Meh. Her face just looks pissed, and not so flattering. Meh no.

 

5. Thao   ( VIETNAM )

26 YEARS OLD
5’8″ (173 CM)
VIETNAM

My OP : She’s pretty. I think the styling really bring down her look, in her post-show work, she’s actually really beautiful.

 

6. Josephine   ( MALAYSIA )

23 YEARS OLD
5’8″ (173 CM)
MALAYSIA

My OP : She reminded me of Trang from cycle 1, very strong face, she’s quite stunning. Again, the styling made her looks older.

 

7. Jodilly   ( PHILLIPINES )

20 YEARS OLD
5’9 ¼” (176 CM)
PHILLIPINES

My OP : Her face looks really round, wide. Maybe she could pull off a Jiana. But some of her post-show photos are stunning. I think she need to get rid of that bangs.

 

8. Sneha   ( INDIA )

23 YEARS OLD
5’9″ (175 CM)
INDIA

My OP : She looks to peaganty for me. Not much from her.

 

9. Marie   ( JAPAN )

24 YEARS OLD
5’7″ (170 CM)
JAPAN

My OP : Love her. Love her exotic look. I think she could pull off some great shot.

 

10. Nicole   ( SINGAPORE )

24 YEARS OLD
5’8 ½” (174 CM)
SINGAPORE

My OP : Stunning face, again the styling made her looks older than she is. I wanna see more from her.

 

11. Katarina   ( PHILLIPINES )

21 YEARS OLD
5’5 ¾” (167 CM)
PHILLIPINES

My OP : Gorgeous, i love her face! But height…. :/

 

12. Poojaa    ( SINGAPORE )

22 YEARS OLD
5’7″ (170 CM)
SINGAPORE

My OP : She’s beautiful. Wanna see more.

 

13. Natalie   ( THAILAND )

25 YEARS OLD
5’7″ (170 CM)
TAIWAN

My OP : She actually looks really pretty in person. Very commercial and cute. But in that picture, she looks hideous. That SMILE!! Creppy!

 

14. Jessie   ( CHINA )

22 YEARS OLD
5’7″ (170 CM)
CHINA

My OP : Too girl next door, too peaganty. Forgettable.

 

15. Jihye   ( SOUTH KOREA )

20 YEARS OLD
5’11 ¼” (181 CM)
SOUTH KOREA

My OP : That photo just doesn’t do her justice. Meh bland.

 

16 . Tia ( THAILAND )

17 YEARS OLD
5’6 
½” (169 CM)
THAILAND

My OP : I really like her, the youngest, really interesting, but i wish she is taller a little bit more.

 

So that’s it, They’re the models that’s gonna be in the running of AsNTM Cycle 2, who do you root for?

Personally i was rooting for Sheena, Bona, Josephine, Marie, Nicole and Katarina. 🙂

6 thoughts on “Asia’s Next Top Model Cycle 2 Official Cast

  1. feel so long time since last time i wrote my comment on your post 🙂 Natalie is from Taiwan, not Thailand.

    this cycle is worthy to watch. more Asian look and more high fashion contestants.

    so far, I’m rooting for Bona (she is gawjez, but too old, Jessica is old too, you know she won), Sneha (really pretty, peagent girl, but i really want to see more from her), Marie (so high fashion, but too short), Sheena (tbh i hate her platinum hair, not really match for Asian).

    • oh hi, sorry for late reply.
      i like the cast, but i feel like some of them really had a downgrade. Like Helena from last cycle, and we get Elektra this cycle, and she’s hideous.
      I like the platinum hair on Sheena tbh, it makes her stands out, also her hair works wonder for her post shows. I saw her with brown hair, and she’s much more modelesque with icy blonde

Leave a Reply

